Wednesday, January 23, 2013

The Stranger Steals-- The Goals Of Misbehavior CD (FCH020)

The Stranger Steals-- The Goals Of Misbehavior CD (Harlan Records #20)


11 songs.
Recorded 2000-2001 by Joel Szymanowki in Little Rock, AR.
1060 copies pressed, September 2001.


Lloyd Benjamin-- drums
Jeremy Brasher-- bass
Alan Disaster-- guitar
Louisa Rook-- guitar
Victor Wiley-- voice

Track Listing:

1. Insectivroid Inspector
2. Dripping Brush
3. Electromagnetic
4. Shields Up Motherfucker
5. Satellite
6. Ocular Doppler
7. From The Market Grows The Swinging Rope
8. Rou Senil
9. Haunted Home
10. The Unlovable Dollar
11. Living In A Small Mine


* This is possibly the best single recording Harlan Records ever released, and I really wish I would've invested the time to make an LP out of it instead of a posthumous CD. TSS deserved to be spread far and wide.

* TSS's vocalist Victor Wiley was, in my opinion, the most original and inventive vocalist in Little Rock punk history, and perhaps its greatest performer. Sadly, Victor passed away on May 20th, 2007, and central Arkansas has felt his absence ever since. Rest in peace, sweet visionary!

*Members also in Smoke Up Johnny, R.I.O.T.S., All Night Drug Prowling Wolves, Clicking Beetle Bad Omen Band, Sex, Amor Es Revenge, FuYu, Uptown Prophets Of Armageddon, The Moving Front, The Looks, Rock City Symptom, Chaos LR, The Divine Hook-Up, Foxy Emma, and Bloodless Cooties.

TSS @ Park Street. Little Rock AR, December 2000. Photo by Eli Milholland.
The sweet visionary Victor Wiley. Photo by Eli Milholland.
TSS @ UALR. Little Rock AR, January 2000. Photo by Nate Powell.

No comments:

Post a Comment