Monday, February 4, 2013

The Insides-- Endangered Young'uns CD (FCH023)

The Insides-- Endangered Young'uns CD (Harlan Records #23)


11 songs.
Recorded September 2002 by Daren at Plan B Studios in Philadelphia PA.
500 copies pressed, May 2003.


Dustin Clark-- guitar, voice
Hannah Lew-- moog, glockenspiel, voice
Pete-- drums, voice
Lawrence Wilson-- bass, voice

Track Listing:

1. Cobra Fangs
2. Do It In The Graveyard
3. You're Dead
4. Baltimore Ave. Parade
5. Violet T-Shirt
6. Kick The King
7. Creative Non-Fiction
8. Tarantulove
9. Cars Overboard (the south street bridge)
10. Superjam
11. Oh


* The Insides went through a number of drummers over the years. Pete from Unpersons drummed from 2002-2003, followed by Sean (that burly, wacky, kind motorcycling wingnut guy in the Northeast) for a winter tour in early 2004, then Mark Lierly from Soophie Nun Squad/ Pallbearer/ Sugar & The Raw, and finally the drummer for Tulsa (was his name John Paul?) for 2006-2007, when The Insides fully reformed in the Bay Area.

* Members also in Sand City,  Grass Widow, Lazy Fair, Soophie Nun Squad, Shake Ray Turbine, Revolver Red, William Martyr 17, Ghost Family, Shitstorm, and Unpersons.

No comments:

Post a Comment