Wednesday, December 12, 2012

Soophie Nun Squad-- "We Ate Slayer" demo (FCH001)

Soophie Nun Squad-- "We Ate Slayer" demo tape (Food Chain Records #1)

DOWNLOAD HERE (click ONLY on the light blue box that says "click here to start DL from Sendspace)

16 songs.
Recorded 2/94-5/94 in the Lierly attic, live on a jambox.
50 copies made, May 1994.
(Food Chain Records, at this point, was a joint effort between me and Eli.)


Dustin Clark-- guitar
Mark Lierly-- drums
Mike Lierly-- voice
Eli Milholland-- bass
Nate Powell-- voice
Alan Short-- guitar on "Diehard", backup vocals
Nate Price-- backup vocals
Noah Young-- uncredited drums on "Diehard"

Track listing:

1. PJ Sod
2. Peru
3. Hey Hey Margaret
4. Funbox
5. Soophie Nun Squad
6. Feedback
7. Dino
8. Shoe Song
9. Squid Song
10. Paula
11. Point Of View
12. Diehard (cover of Little Rock's 1991-92 band Entrance [Marcus Lowe, Alan Short, Chris Spann,       Matt Bullard]-- original appears on the Towncraft comp LP [File 13 Records #7])
13. Rocky
14. Push It
15. This Song Sucks
16. Locusts

Related Bands: Humanbeast, Sand City, Pallbearer, Universe, V Manuscript, The Evelyns, Divorce Chord, Global Credit Squeeze, Humanola, The Insides, Wait, Lazy Fair, Truckenstein-9, Tem Eyos Ki, Sugar And The Raw, Boomfancy, Shake Ray Turbine, Gioteens, Mob, Inherit The Sun, William Martyr 17, Revolver Red, Sooper Soophie, Sacred Cod, K, Dentistry, Hug

SNS's 3rd show with Skinhead Magnet and Carbondale. Riverfront Amphitheathre, Little Rock AR, 8/1/93.

No comments:

Post a Comment